Theropod Thursday 27: The Food Thief – an avian drama in two acts

Cast

thief                              Corvus cornix
aggrieved owner       Tachyeres pteneres

Location:
Tierpark Friedrichsfelde, Berlin, enclosure for Spheniscus humboldti and Tachyeres pteneres.

Act 1

T: quack! hiss. (Yo, punk! That’s my bowl, git off it!)
C: [gulps down more food]

T: QUACK! Hiss hiss! (I said git off it!)
C: croak! croak! (I’m going, I’m going already. Don’t get all exited!)

C: crooooak croak! (not fair, man, u on the dole gettin’ fat and I gotta work for me livin’!)

Act 2

(silence)

About Heinrich Mallison

I'm a dinosaur biomech guy working at the Museum für Naturkunde Berlin.
This entry was posted in Aves, Dinopics, Dinosauria, Maniraptora, Theropoda, Zoos. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Theropod Thursday 27: The Food Thief – an avian drama in two acts

  1. Duane says:

    There is so much urban theropod drama that gets overlooked everyday- I’m glad you are giving it attention. People need to stop fantasizing about bringing dinos back and realize we have the real deal outside the window everyday!!!

Leave a Reply

