A wonderful Plateosaurus watercolor

Last fall, on my big US round trip that ended with the SVP meeting, I spent a few days in New York, working on photogrammetrizing oviraptors (two links) at the AMNH. One evening I spent with the incomparable Gary Vecchiarelli and equally incomparable Christopher DiPiazza, drinking beer, talking dinosaurs, shooting the shit – a fun evening I hope to repeat as soon as possible. Chris and Gary are Jersey boy, and they love dinosaurs – what surprise that there is a matching blog: Jersey Boys hunt Dinosaurs.

Chris surprised me with a present. I’d previously given him some advice on a Plateosaurus drawing, and well – see for yourself:

ChrisD_Plateo

 

Very many thanks again, Chris, for a wonderful watercolor of my favorite dinosaur :) (I’ll email you the full-res scan). Love the pose, and the proportions are perfect!

About Heinrich Mallison

I'm a dinosaur biomech guy working at the Museum für Naturkunde Berlin.
This entry was posted in "Prosauropoda", Dinopics, Dinosauria, FUN!!!, Palaeoart, Plateosaurus, Sauropodomorpha. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A wonderful Plateosaurus watercolor

  1. Thanks Heinrich! We had a great time too next time you are over here or we are over there we shall do it again!

  2. Pingback: Accidental mailbag #1 | Sauropod Vertebra Picture of the Week

Leave a Reply

