A wonderful Plateosaurus drawing

Currently, I am horribly busy and thus not able to blog much. But here I have something that I must show you, now that I have finally managed to scan it.

PlateoDrawing
click for larger size

Last fall I received this wonderful drawing of a Plateosaurus stealing my birthday cake from none other than Himmapaan (Niroot Puttapitat), a exceptionally gifted (and extremely diligent and thorough!) artist – find more of his work here on his blog and here on deviantART, or here on Facebook. He is also a very modest and friendly person, as I found out when I had the pleasure for visiting the London Zoo with him.

As you can see, the Plateosaurus above is not only properly muscled and proportioned (and appropriately bipedal), but also meticulously drawn in tiny detail. Oh, and the dragonfly that tries to hide away on the top left is gorgeous, too! Every time I look at this wonderful picture I can’t pull away and study the minute details afresh.

What a wonderful present – thank you very much, Niroot! It gives me great joy every time I see it!

About Heinrich Mallison

I'm a dinosaur biomech guy working at the Museum für Naturkunde Berlin.
This entry was posted in "Prosauropoda", Dinopics, Dinosauria, Plateosaurus, Sauropodomorpha. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A wonderful Plateosaurus drawing

  1. himmapaan says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this and for your very kind words, Heinrich! I’m glad you like the drawing. *Relief* ;)

  2. Hi Heinrich, recently I stumble over a video which, if you didn’t know it already, could be interesting for you, because its showing very nice the paradigm shift in Plateosaurus science: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MK1kofd7308

    All the best,

    Joschua

Leave a Reply

