Mammal Monday 4: Bambi!

Today, I have no time to write a proper post, so I’ll just resort to THE CUTE!

Took these from my car driving from Yellowstone to Shell, WY, in 2003. I didn’t go in a straight line, leaving Yellowstone not at Cody, but some other entrance, and I took several detours, and I guess this was on one of them. Very likely the photos were taken in Shoshone National Forest. I am no expert on cervids, and guess that this is a mule deer – correct me if you know better!

About Heinrich Mallison

I'm a dinosaur biomech guy working at the Museum für Naturkunde Berlin.
This entry was posted in Mammal pic, Mammalia, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

